Some (extremely unimportant) things to think about at 2 am…

2 am and sleep feels forever away. It was the same a couple of nights ago. I was twisting and turning and finally got up around 5 am. Which led me to nap in the afternoon the day after, get energy and stay up late, and be tired the day after that, nap in the afternoon, and now I cant go to sleep. Conclusion; too much napping!

Some of the random things that can pop in to your head when you can’t sleep:

…breakfast was pretty good this morning, and the doughnuts in the afternoon were really good, mmm, doughnuts…

…I miss India, I wonder how much a ticket would be… quick look on Momondo, $655 return in march… remember you’re not supposed to be on your phone in the middle of the night, put phone down, try to go back to sleep…

…I’m gonna focus on my breathing now, like a lying meditation, like savasna, in bed. Mmm. Breathe in through nose, out through the nose, in through the nose, out though the nose…

…I wonder if anyone has updated their Instagram. Quick look on Instagram (and Facebook, and a few blogs, just for good measure) remember you’re not supposed to be on your phone in the middle of the night, put phone down, try to go back to sleep…

…I want a new hat! I wonder if the one I got from H&M back home this summer that I really like is sold here in Australia now… google H&M Australia, find the hat (it comes in two colours, yay!) look at everything sold at H&M, make up a mental wish-list, remember you’re not supposed to be on your phone in the middle of the night, put phone down, try to go back to sleep…

…I wonder, if we bought a house, what it would look like… start to furnish non-existing house in my head… (have to fight the urge to go on Svenskt Tenn’s website to find out if they ship stuff to Australia)…

…remember that this was supposed to be my vegetarian week for my weekly project. Had chicken for dinner. Damn it!…

…start contemplating a chapter for my book, get a great idea, get out of bed, make a cup of tea, find biscuits, start computer, all set up and good to go; totally forgot what my great idea was…

And now it’s not 2 am anymore, it’s closer to 3 am… time to go back to bed…

Photo on 25-11-2015 at 2.35 am #5

Leave a Reply

