Thinking in text

It’s been almost a year since I last wrote on here.

And what a year!

I am now a mother.

Which is mind-blowing, I’m still trying to wrap my head around it. It has been, without a doubt, the most challenging adventure I have ever been on. But it is also the most amazing experience. Obviously.

People keep asking me about my book. The book I started writing two years ago. The book that is still nowhere near finished. I don’t know anymore if I will ever finish it. There has been so much else going on; being pregnant, working, traveling, moving house, becoming a mother. The excuses are endless. And just that, excuses. I keep telling myself that when things slow down, then I’ll get back to the book. But the truth is, things are never going to slow down. There is always things on that never-ending to do list. And I know that if I want to write, well, then I will have to prioritise that over something else. Which I haven’t.

However, recently on my daily walks with Leo I have found that I’ve started “thinking in text” again. Formulating texts; paragraphs, sometimes whole chapters,    in my head. Before I started writing my books I had done this for quite a while, and it got to a point where I had to get it down on paper. So I did. Then life got in the way and there wasn’t any room for that kind of thinking anymore. Now, slowly, it seems to be coming back to me.

Maybe it’s something fleeting that won’t last. I don’t want to say that I’m gonna start editing the book again. I don’t want to put any pressure on myself. But I do feel the urge to write. So today I write this, here, and I’m going to publish it, and then we’ll see what happens. Maybe I’ll write something again tomorrow. Maybe it will be another year.

But today I am proud of myself for prioritising writing this over tidying the apartment or scrolling through Facebook.

Until next time xoxo

img_8613

One thought on “Thinking in text

  1. Du är en fantastisk tjej och jag är så stolt över dig. Älskar dig massor❤Njuter läsa ALLT du skriver…..i lägg eller bok…… gör det som känns rätt i stunden så blir allt bra. Kramis från mamma ❤

Leave a Reply

